Our consultancy firm

inno TSD is...

A multidisciplinary international and experienced team

Based on the phrase “let our differences enrich us”, our team combines economic expertise and an understanding of technological challenges and innovation opportunities to help build a vision of the future.

A unique network of over 150 partners in France, Europe, the United States of America and Asia

Leading and influential research and innovation actors trust us to lead their projects. Working with us grants gives you access to this unrivalled network of experts.

An ability to comprehend local, national and European situations

Our expertise enables us to combine knowledge from different spatial and economic contexts and create synergies based on pragmatic and tailored solutions

An access to a successful track record of project interventions delivered through hands-on innovation project implementation

Our 30 years of experience gained at the heart of some of Europe’s leading innovation ecosystems (development of Sophia-Antipolis, supporting start-ups, cluster internationalisation and participating in 200 European projects), has enabled us to become European leaders in the design and implementation of innovation policies.

Our history

Inno TSD’s history starts on October 16th, 1986 in Sophia-Antipolis, when TSD (Technopolis Service Development) was created.

Inno TSD’s history starts on October 16th, 1986 in Sophia-Antipolis, when TSD (Technopolis Service Development) was created.

Supported by the founder of Sophia-Antipolis, Pierre Lafitte, TSD seeks to exploit and share the technopole model with other locations in France and Europe. Its objective is to promote cross-fertilisation, collaborative research and open-innovation for businesses and research actors.

TSD merged in 1999 with inno, based in Karlsruhe, a company excelling in commercialising research and innovation knowledge. TSD becomes inno TSD and can now offer its clients access to a complete portfolio of services spanning the full innovation, business and entrepreneurship value chain. The two offices of Karlsruhe and Sophia-Antipolis are soon joined by three other offices, in Rostock, Vienna and Stockholm, reinforcing geographical coverage and providing the team with access to the best European innovation practices.

In 2001, Marc Pattinson becomes the General Manager of inno TSD and reinforces the integration of the company into European networks. Marc is today an expert in the field of regional innovation strategies and clusters and is often called upon by the European Commission to reflect on its innovation policies (expert member of the S3 Mirror Group, expert to the DG GROW, auditor of the ESCA cluster label...).

From 2006 onwards, inno TSD becomes one of France’s leading operators of business entrepreneurship and start-up centres and it opens new offices in Aix-en-Provence, Saint-Brieuc and Strasbourg for the teams in charge of managing incubators and business centres on behalf of the local authorities.

Today, inno TSD has a turnover of €3.5m, a team of 20 people in France, supported by a European group with a €10m turnover and 60 consultants.

To work with us is to access excellence, for your research, your studies and your European projects on innovation.

  • 1986

    Birth of TSD

  • 1993

    1er projet européen collaboratif (Natibs - FP5)

  • 1995

    1ère stratégie régionale d’innovation

  • 1999

    TSD merges with inno (Karlsruhe)

  • 2006

    1ère pépinière en gestion (Meyreuil)

  • 2007

    Opening of an office in Saint-Brieuc

  • 2010

    Lancement de grands projets internationaux vers l’Asie, les Etats-Unis, et les Balkans

  • 2015

    Lancement du marché plateforme et réseaux

  • 2016

    Opening of an office in Paris

  • today

    inno group has more than 60 employees across Europe

Notre cabinet de conseil

inno TSD c'est...

Une équipe pluridisciplinaire, expérimentée et internationale

Fidèle à l’adage « Enrichissons nous de nos différences », notre équipe peut vous apporter sur les domaines d’avenir une vision alliant expertise économique et compréhension des enjeux technologiques.

Un réseau unique de plus de 150 partenaires en France, en Europe, aux Etats-Unis et en Asie

Les plus grands acteurs de la recherche et de l’innovation nous font confiance pour les accompagner sur leurs projets; travailler avec nous, c’est accéder à ce réseau.

Une capacité à prendre en compte les enjeux locaux, nationaux et européens

L’addition d’expertises à différents niveaux territoriaux nous permet d’aller vers plus de synergies et de pragmatisme.

L’accès à un conseil de haut niveau basé sur une expérience opérationnelle de l’innovation

30 années de travail au cœur des démarches d’innovation (développement de Sophia Antipolis, accompagnement de startup, participation à 200 projets européens) nous placent parmi les référents en France et en Europe des politiques publiques d’innovation.

Notre histoire

L'histoire d’inno TSD débute le 16 octobre 1986 à Sophia-Antipolis par la création de TSD : Technopôle Service Développement.

Soutenue par le fondateur de Sophia-Antipolis, Pierre Lafitte, TSD a à cœur de valoriser et exporter le modèle technopolitain en France et en Europe. Son objectif : promouvoir la fertilisation croisée, la recherche collaborative et l’innovation ouverte.

TSD fusionne en 1999 avec la société inno, basée à Karlsruhe, spécialisée sur la valorisation de la recherche et l’innovation. TSD devient ainsi inno TSD et offre à ses clients une expertise complète sur la chaine de l'innovation et sur l’entrepreneuriat. Les deux bureaux de Karlsruhe et Sophia-Antipolis sont rapidement rejoints par trois autres bureaux à Rostock, Vienne et Stockholm, donnant à nos consultants une vision des meilleures pratiques européennes.

En 2001, Marc Pattinson devient Gérant d’inno TSD, et vient renforcer l’insertion de l’entreprise dans les réseaux européens : Marc est un expert reconnu notamment dans les domaines liés aux clusters et la coopération interrégionale et souvent mobilisé par la Commission Européenne pour réfléchir sur ses nouvelles politiques d’innovation (membre expert du S3 Mirror Group, expert auprès de la DG Entreprise, auditeur pour le label ESCA…).

A partir de 2006, inno TSD s’enrichit d'expériences opérationnelles dans l'accompagnement des startups et entrepreneurs, avec la création de bureaux à Aix-en-Provence, Saint-Brieuc et Strasbourg pour les équipes en charge de la gestion de pépinières et hôtels d’entreprises.

Aujourd’hui inno TSD, c’est 3,5 M€ de chiffre d’affaires, une équipe de 20 personnes en France, adossée à un groupe européen de 10 M€ de CA et 60 consultants.

Travailler avec nous c’est accéder à l’excellence, pour vos études et vos projets européens autour de l’innovation.

  • 1986

    Création de TSD

  • 1993

    1er projet européen collaboratif (Natibs - FP5)

  • 1995

    1ère stratégie régionale d’innovation

  • 1999

    Fusion avec inno (Karlsruhe)

  • 2006

    1ère pépinière en gestion (Meyreuil)

  • 2007

    Ouverture du bureau de Saint-Brieuc

  • 2010

    Lancement de grands projets internationaux vers l’Asie, les Etats-Unis, et les Balkans

  • 2015

    Lancement du marché plateforme et réseaux

  • 2016

    Ouverture du bureau de Paris

  • aujourd'hui

    Le groupe inno compte plus de 60 collaborateurs à travers le monde